Cougars Official Sponsor

2018-2019 Fall Tryout Information

Please know that even though the state of Maryland has mandated that the start of school be after Labor Day, the MPSSAA has set the start of fall sports as August 8, 2018 with a first possible play date of August 31st.  While we expect that football (& possibly golf) will be the only teams that will have to play prior to the start of school, the state requirement prior to playing is 20 calendar days after the first practice. Therefore, this does not give much wiggle room with the start of practice/tryouts especially when considering the heat acclimatization requirements. The fall sports start date means that your child cannot be on vacation, summer camp, etc. on August 8th or beyond if he/she wants be a fall sport athlete.
We thought it important that you have this information as you made plans for the summer.

For sport-specific try-out information, please contact the varsity coach directly.  Paperwork is now ONLINE and details about that process are available in our Online Registration Information Page.

Sport Start Date Varsity Coach
Cheerleading  8/8  Nakeya Fleming Nakeya_L_Fleming@mcpsmd.org
Cross Country  8/8 Seann Pelkey Seann_P_Pelkey@mcpsmd.org
Field Hockey  8/8 Alicia Vincenty Alicia_M_Vincenty@mcpsmd.org  
Football  8/8 John Kelley John_A_Kelley@mcpsmd.org
Coed Golf  TBD Russell Doane – Russell_E_Doane@mcpsmd.org
Poms  8/11 Kim Eagleson – Kimberly_Martin@mcpsmd.org
Boys Soccer  8/8 Kevin Gnatiko  Kevin_Gnatiko@mcpsmd.org
Girls Soccer  8/11 Peg Keiller Margaret_S_Keiller@mcpsmd.org
Girls Volleyball  8/10 Allison Cable Allison_Cable@mcpsmd.org

Full List of Coach Contact Information – JV & Varsity – All Seasons

Note: Girls Tennis is now a Spring Sport