Skip to content

2017-2018 Fall Tryout Information

655 Reads

0 Comments

Please know that even though the state of Maryland has mandated that the start of school be after labor day, the MPSSAA has set the start of fall sports as August 9, 2017 with a first possible play date of September 1st.  While we expect that football (& possibly golf) will be the only teams that will have to play prior to the start of school, the state requirement prior to playing is 20 calendar days after the first practice. Therefore, this does not give much wiggle room with the start of practice/tryouts especially when considering the heat acclimatization requirements. The fall sports start date means that your child cannot be on vacation, summer camp, etc. on August 9th or beyond if he/she wants be a fall sport athlete.
We thought it important that you have this information as you made plans for the summer.

For sport-specific try-out information, please contact the varsity coach directly.  Paperwork information is available in English and Spanish.

Sport Varsity Coach
Cheerleading
Starts 8/9
Laura Durkin QuinceOrchardCheer@gmail.com
Cross Country
Starts 8/9
Seann Pelkey Seann_P_Pelkey@mcpsmd.org
Field Hockey
Starts 8/9
Alicia Vincenty Alicia_M_Vincenty@mcpsmd.org  
Football
Starts 8/9
John Kelley John_A_Kelley@mcpsmd.org
Coed Golf Russell Doane – Russell_E_Doane@mcpsmd.org
Poms
Starts 8/12
Kim Martin – Kimberly_Martin@mcpsmd.org
Boys Soccer
Tryout Information
Kevin Gnatiko  Kevin_Gnatiko@mcpsmd.org
Girls Soccer
Starts 8/12
Peg Keiller Margaret_S_Keiller@mcpsmd.org
Girls Tennis
Starts 8/10
Chris Barber – cdb10s@yahoo.com
Girls Volleyball
Starts 8/12
Sarah Watson Sarah_S_Watson@mcpsmd.org
  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    New Story: Quince Orchard High School Girls Junior Varsity Field Hockey beat Seneca Valley High School 7-0 qocougars.com/2017/09/24/qui…

    About 7 hours ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS